Upcoming events

    • Monday, February 26, 2018
    • 4:30 PM
    • Tuesday, February 27, 2018
    • 4:00 PM
    • Denver Colorado

    WCHRA is offering up to 10 (ten) registration scholarships to Members who participate in the Day at the Capitol! Complete your registration, and contact Joanna Stortz for reimbursement and more details.


    REGISTER TODAY  

    $90 as of February 2 -- Up to 6+ SHRM | HRCI Business Credits may be available - pending approval 

     Learn why and how to effectively advocate  - See your legislators at work on the House and Senate floors - Tour the beautiful Colorado State Capitol building - Meet with your local legislators to discuss current workplace issues.

     We're pleased to offer special presentations from top political leaders and prominent state officials, including: 

    Colorado State Senator
    Kevin Lundberg    

    Colorado Supreme Court Justice
    Brian Boatright

    Vice President of Government Affairs,
    Denver Metro Chamber of Commerce
    Mizraim Cordero

    Director of Policy and Legislation,
    Colorado Department of Labor and Employment
    Pat Teegarden


    • Wednesday, March 21, 2018
    • 7:30 AM - 9:00 AM
    • Bookcliff Country Club
    Register

    March's Monthly Member Program (MMP) will be a

    BREAKFAST

    meeting at the Bookcliff Country Club


    Topic:  Creating a Growth Mindset in the Workplace - Are you in a fixed-mindset or growth-mindset workplace?

    Presenter: D51 Teachers + Students

    When: Wednesday March 21, 2018 7:30 am - 9:00 am

    Where: Bookcliff Country Club

    Creating a Growth Mindset in the Workplace - Are you in a fixed-mindset or growth-mindset workplace? Come and join us as we learn about what a growth mindset is and how we can help in creating and fostering a growth mindset in the workplace.





    • Tuesday, April 10, 2018

    Apply for a scholarship to help pay for a SHRM-CP or SHRM-SCP professional credential https://www.shrm.org/foundation/ourwork/scholarships/certification/pages/default.aspx

    If you'd like to be part of a study group, contact WCHRA's Certification Director, Kirsten Guptill

    • Wednesday, April 18, 2018
    • Colorado Mesa University ballroom

    Save the date -- April 18 2018 -- for the annual WCHRA Employment Law Conference. Join us as we move to the Colorado Mesa University Ballroom for this vital professional development opportunity. Watch your email for details on the agenda, registration, and our new networking hour with members of the SHRM Club student chapter. Details about sponsoring/hosting/exhibiting will be available mid-January.

    Early bird exhibitor and attendee registration will open in February. If you'd like to provide input for the agenda -- what do YOU want/need to learn? -- please forward those requests to springconference@wchra.org.

    • Wednesday, September 19, 2018
    • TBA

    Save the date -- Wednesday, September 19 2018 -- for the biennial WCHRA Fall professional development Conference. Sessions will highlight current HR/employment issues and provide tools for HR professionals to manage those critical issues in the workplace. More information will be provided midsummer 2018. In the meantime...

    CREATE THE AGENDA!  This is YOUR conference -- what do YOU want/need to learn? Send your input to Carlene Goldthwaite at springconference@wchra.org.

Past events

Wednesday, February 21, 2018 WCHRA: The February Monthly Member Program
Wednesday, January 17, 2018 WCHRA: The January Monthly Member Program
Wednesday, December 06, 2017 WCHRA: The December Monthly Member Program
Wednesday, November 15, 2017 WCHRA: The November Monthly Member Program
Wednesday, October 18, 2017 WCHRA: The October Monthly Member Program
Wednesday, September 20, 2017 WCHRA: The September Monthly Member Program
Wednesday, August 16, 2017 WCHRA: The August Monthly Member Program
Wednesday, July 19, 2017 The Art of HR Networking and Membership Appreciation Event
Wednesday, July 19, 2017 WCHRA's July Monthly Membership Program | The Art of Family Friendly Workplaces
Wednesday, June 21, 2017 WCHRA: The June Monthly Member Program
Wednesday, April 19, 2017 WCHRA Spring '17 Legislative and Case Law Conference
Wednesday, April 19, 2017 AGENDA Spring '17 Conference Session descriptions
Monday, April 17, 2017 SPEC_REG
Friday, April 14, 2017 1st Annual Night of Networking
Wednesday, March 22, 2017 WCHRA is LUCKY to invite you to attend the March Monthly Member Program
Friday, March 10, 2017 EARLY BIRD registration closes for Spring Conference
Saturday, February 18, 2017 The 4th Annual WCHRA Cork Pull Fundraiser!
Wednesday, February 15, 2017 We would LOVE you to attend the Febuary Monthly Member Program
Wednesday, January 18, 2017 January Monthly Member Program - Happy New Year!
Wednesday, November 09, 2016 November Monthly Member Program
Wednesday, October 19, 2016 October Monthly Member Program
Wednesday, September 14, 2016 WCHRA Fall Conference '16
Wednesday, August 17, 2016 August Monthly Member Program
Thursday, July 21, 2016 Baseball Game Sign Up
Wednesday, July 20, 2016 WCHRA July Membership Engagement Event
Wednesday, June 15, 2016 WCHRA June Monthly Member Program
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software